Cityscape Drawing Progress

Here are some progress shots of a drawing I’m working on; an industrial area/cityscape in a 5″ x 8″ sketchbook. There are no photo references for this drawing; everything is out of my head, and based on different industrial scenes from the Washington, DC region. It’s a little-by-little project, slow going indeed, but a fun and challenging project none the less.

This is my one post for the week, as I’ll be busy exploring this “going to sleep early” thing I keep hearing about. In the meantime, welcome to all of the new followers here on Sketchbook Warrior, and thank you everybody for taking the time to check out my work, comment and/or liking the posts, and making me part of your online communities.

IMG_4893-0.JPG

IMG_4943-0.JPG

IMG_4994-0.JPG

IMG_4890.JPG

IMG_4969-0.JPG

IMG_5009-0.JPG

2 thoughts on “Cityscape Drawing Progress”

    1. Thanks; my goal was to have some element with a sense of movement in the drawing. I came ip with the idea while sketching up concepts for this drawing in a smaller sketchbook, plus it gave me the opportunity to have an area to lay down a lot of ink.

Leave a Reply

