Farm Sketch

After extensively sketching the urban architecture of Washington, DC, I figured I would take a shot at rural architecture while visiting a farm in suburban Maryland. I thought that this would be pretty easy, but I was rather mistaken; while I had developed a visual and aesthetic fluency in the architecture of historic urban neighborhood buildings, rural farming structures were something totally different, and were more challenging than I thought (I also had limited time to do these sketches.) Hopefully, I’ll get back to attempt these again some day.

Farm1_web Farm2_web

2 thoughts on “Farm Sketch”

    1. Thanks; I’ve been taking a break from sketching around DC, using the time to draw buildings out of my head based on what I’ve actually sketched. Eventually my head will run dry of ideas, and I’ll have to go out and sketch some new buildings and scenes.

Leave a Reply

