Ugly Sketchbook

It’s been a while since I posted anything from my Ugly Sketchbook. The Ugly Sketchbook, as you may remember – and I don’t blame you if you don’t, since I haven’t posted much lately – is the small 3″ x 5″ sketchpad that I keep on hand for quick drawings, scrawlings, doodles, and whatnots. The Ugly Sketchbook is not a Moleskine; it was the cheapest sketchpad in the whole art supply store, so it’s an anything-goes kind of sketchbook in regards to quality and content.

Here’s something that I scrawled while waiting for a massive Photoshop file to save. I wanted to play with my 4-color BiC ballpoint pen, and for some reason, this popped into my head.

US_5_web

I hate cigarettes, and how anybody can find them sexy is beyond me. The notion of kissing a cigarette smoker is akin to licking a nicotine and tar-stained ashtray.

US_6_web

The subject of Google Glass came up in a meeting, and I fear a future where hipsters get their hands of these…

US_7_web

2 thoughts on “Ugly Sketchbook”

Leave a Reply

