Retro Sketch

I drew this some years back while training for a 10K foot race. Though I’m a hardcore cyclist, I’m not a runner, and I did the 10K at the bequest of family members participating in the event. I spent a month training, which I found both utterly boring and torturously painful on legs and knees conditioned for nothing but pedaling. I hit my goal of a sub-hour race, knocking off the course in 54 minutes, pissing off a few of the runners on course because we cyclist are a bit more aggressive than runners. With the race finished, I said goodbye to running, and hopped right back on my bike.

Retro_20_web

Leave a Reply

