Retro Sketch

As I described in the previous Retro Sketch post, in 2006 I shattered a bone in my foot, resulting in emergency surgery, near-immobilized bed rest, enough painkillers to stock a pharmacy, and as seen here, crutches. When it comes to cycling and rock climbing, I’m gracefully nimble, but when it came to hobbling around on crutches, I was as graceful as a drunken tight rope walker on a windy day wearing a pair of big heavy snow boots.

Retro_19_web

1 thought on “Retro Sketch”

  1. I know what ya mean. I had ankle surgery a while back and was on crutches for two months. Hated it, but got pretty good at using them after a while.

Leave a Reply

