Lunch Lines

Here’s a building that I sketched in 20 minute increments during the course of several lunch breaks. I figured out early that the whole building would not fit on page and that I screwed up the perspective, but sketching is not always about accuracy. I soon turned my focus to having fun obliterating the surface of the paper with lines and details. Sketches like this may not make for killer pieces, but they do make for great practice and great experimentation.

LL_33_100dpi_web

3 thoughts on “Lunch Lines”

  1. I think the sketch works well and you are so right in what you say – it is easy to get hung up about getting a perfect picture rather than just enjoying the experience of creating a sketch and using the time as practice.

Leave a Reply

