Metro Sketch

Here are two individuals I sketched on the Metro one morning. The bottom individual was easier to sketch; from an angle, I’m less likely to be noticed by the person I’m sketching, and I can sketch more continuously. When the person is in front of me, however, it’s much riskier. Hopefully, they’re too engrossed in their smart phones and tablets to notice, though I still need to predict when they’ll look up, at which time I put down the sketchbook and pen. Generally, I’m sketching them in bits and pieces, switching between working in a focused and controlled manner, and a manner which is rushed and spontaneous.

sketch_12_100dpi_web

2 thoughts on “Metro Sketch”

Leave a Reply

