Late-night with a Pigma Micron 01 Pen

Here’s a picture of a drawing I’m working on, and pen I’m doing it with. It’s a Pigma Micron 01, and I’m using it because not only it’s permanent ink, but because my yet-another Pigma Micron 05 has dried-out on me (which was yet-another Pigma Micron 05 pen to become detached from it’s cap accidentally for an extended period of time).

Oh well, it’s late, quiet, and peaceful, so I’m gonna scrawl away at this exercise in hand-lettering and illustration with my teeny tiny little black point.

20130613-004358.jpg

3 thoughts on “Late-night with a Pigma Micron 01 Pen”

  1. I have a love/hate relationship with these pens. The 005 is my absolute favorite to draw with because I can find nothing finer than these out there but it doesn’t last long enough. The point seems to wear down very quickly. Love your hand lettering btw!

Leave a Reply

