Metro Sketch

Whenever I board a train and open my sketchbook to a blank page, I never know what will fill it by the end of a ride. Sometimes, I’ll end up with an entire drawing of a person, or just the head, or just a few facial details, or perhaps something like an arm. And in the visual jumble that is an on-the-go, beat-it-up sketchbook like the one I use for daily sketching, ink bleeding through the page from the previous day’s sketching adds a nice little surprise to whatever ends up eventually filling the page.

sketch_9_web

Leave a Reply

