Sketchbook Shopping

I took a trip to the art supply store today to buy a new sketchbook (art supply stores are where artists lived before Apple stores came along.) When I started drawing again nine months ago, I wanted to get one of those fancy, hip, trendy Moleskine sketchbooks. However, I couldn’t see wasting money on a pricey little sketchbook for my severely-deteriorated drawing skills. Over the past decade, I’d spent well over a year, even more, filling up a sketchbook, so I settled on cheap 4×6 basic hardcover book. That little book carried me through a lot and brought me back to drawing. Now, with some of my drawing skills revived, I contemplated that hip little Moleskine again, but having got so much great mileage out of that inexpensive little 4×6 sketchbook, I bought another one. Here’s hoping I can fill it up fast with fun and good sketches and drawings. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

