Yee-haw; first drawing in my new sketchbook!

The first page of a sketchbook for me is always the most nervous one; it’s the first impression and the one that the rest of the sketchbook, and in fact, you’re whole artistic repertoire, will be judged upon by the masses.

Actually, aside from the nervousness factor, none of that is actually true, but I did want to inaugurate my new sketchbook with something special. The image of sketchbook and art supplies as skull-and-crossbones popped into my head, and then quickly onto the first page.

This drawing dates back to 6/12/11, and was done with a fountain pen.

1 thought on “Yee-haw; first drawing in my new sketchbook!”

Leave a Reply

